jeremymiles
    Firehouse.com Guest

Talking Hi from Dinwiddie Co. Virginia

Hi all, from Dinwiddie,VA

First, a little about me. I am a 18 yo Volunteer from Dinwiddie VA. I have been volunteering for about 2 years. I am a certified FireFighter, and an Emergency Medical Technician Basic. I currently attend RBC of the College of William and Mary. I am an Eagle Scout (which got me into the fire service). As far as occupation goes, I am a car stereo salesman for a chain located throughout Virginia and North Carolina. I am currently looking forward to a career with a Paid EMS service.

A little about my department. Namozine Fire & EMS is a fully Volunteer company that covers the northern end of Dinwiddie County. We ran about 1700 calls last year, total. Our yearly budget from the county is $22k, the rest we pay for ourself. We have a few older trucks, that we refurbish OURSELVES. We run a 93 Pierce Dash 1000gal/1250gpm Custom Engine (E42), a 1982 Ford/FMC 1500gal/1000gpm Tanker, a 1972 American LaFrance 100ft Arial ladder which dual-purposes as a Extrication/Tactical Rescue truck, a 1990 Chevy Suburban EMS First Response unit, a 1985 Toyota 4x4 Brush Truck, and a 1991 Ford/Wheel Coach A&BLS ambulance. Pictures of these vehicles can be found at our dept. website, www.namozine.org