Stregawolf
    Firehouse.com Guest

Exclamation Highly decorated Firefighter forgotten in Phoenix...PLEASE HELP!!

I'm gonna go out on a limb here and probably upset a few people but sometimes you have to stand up for what you believe in. My name is Patty and I'm a private industry Paramedic in the Phoenix(AZ)metro area. I've been in the field almost 15 years and I was a member of I.A.F.F through my previous private ambulance company (I know how you guys feel about non-firefighters in your union and I don't blame you).I know the bond that you guys have and how strong your union is so here's the scoop.
    On Sept.19, 2000 I lost a very dear friend of 18 years. But it wasn't in the line of duty that he died. It was on a side job like many of you have. His name is Ron Cummings and he was (and still is) the most highly decorated Firefighter(Capt.)in Phoenix fire history. Ron, a master diver, had drown while cleaning a canal gate when he became disoriented or possibly suffered a heart attack while under water. He was not wearing a safety line.