Why register? ...To Enhance Your Experience
+ Reply to Thread
    ENGINE18-3
    Firehouse.com Guest

Angry What's the Deal?

First off the bat I don't have anything against the Fire Explorer or Ranger program what ever it is called in your dept. It's a great program.
    Where I have a problem is when you guys walk around saying your Firefighters and talking like big time smoke-eaters, when frankly you are not. Why do you guys do this because when Firefighters find out that you are only an Explorer they automatically lose respect for you and your crediblity is shot to hell.
    So why do Explores continue to act like the big time smoke eaters that they aren't?

------------------
    The statements above are my own opinions

FF Greg Grudzinski
    Oaklyn Fire Dept.
    Station 18-3

Haligan125
    Firehouse.com Guest

Arn;t explorers under 18?
    So anyone with half a brain would know that they are not firefighters anywyas. I used to be a junior firefighter. And I thought I was pretty cool, But I would say I am junior firefighter. So people knew that I was just learing and stuff.

Engine58
    Firehouse.com Guest

Cool