Why register? ...To Enhance Your Experience
+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    Firefight15
    Firehouse.com Guest

I am an explorer Firefighter and I am able to wear an SCBA (airpack). My Post trains on them often. Every member must pass a test and be proficient in the use of them. My post also allows explorers to wear an SCBA on the fire ground. I feel they are an Essential tool to have and use on the fire ground and in trianing. They are for everyone's benefit and protection.

Blake Meester
    Explorer Lieutenant
    Butte County Fire-Rescue
    Chico, CA

nsfdjr
    Firehouse.com Guest

In my post, we are allowed to wear SCBA's in training, which we do alot. We wear SCBA's as much as we can to get us all used to breathing through them, and feeling confident wearing them. We do training which consists of the explorers doin search and rescue in an apartment complex packed up, but as soon as they feel they cant continue, or as soon as that low warning bell goes off, theyre out.

Brendan Hind
    Explorer Let.
    NSFD
    North Syracuse, NY

cafirefighter
    Firehouse.com Guest

Smile