MembersZone Subscriber

Default Colleges with fire sciences and vol. fire departments

Does any one know of any colleges that have a volunteer fire department on or near campus and a fire science/engineering program? I've been looking everywhere and can only find one. Any help would be appreciated.

In Western Massachusetts, Berkshire Community College has a fire science degree. There are many volly depts in surrounding towns. The only paid dept around is the city that the college is in.
    Here is the web page for the college Berkshire Community College
    HELL YEAH!!!
    The comments made by me are just that. Not of the Fire dept or Ambulance squad I am on.

The University of Maryland has a fire protection and fire engineering program. They also have a volunteer fd located in College Park. Here is the link. CPVFD
    Texas A&M also has a fire program but I am not familiar with it. Best of luck and stay safe.
    -JaY-

Forum Member

I am a Student at Oklahoma State University, I am also a member of Ripley Vol Fire/Rescue. At school there is 2 other Vol fire departments that have students on. Our degree is a Bachlor of Science,in fire Protection and Safety Engineering Technology. Give it a look, also there is great opprotunity for summer internships with very large and small departments throughout the US through our program
    let me know if im not clear

pat

IACOJ Agitator

University of New Haven (CT) has a fire science program. The campus is actually in West Haven (or at least damn close to it) and I know West Haven has at least one volunteer department. But there are some surrounding towns that definately do have volunteer companies.
    IACOJ Agitator
    Fightin' Da Man Since '78!

University of Alaska Fairbanks has an Emegency Service program and an on campus department with student firefighters.

RJ,