Thread: Pierce Arieals

Medic_E3411
    Firehouse.com Guest

Exclamation Pierce Arieals

I am an engineer in a 4 station department. Our dept. is looking to buy a new ladder truck.. and I wanted to get some feedback on what's good/ not good. We currently have a 1974 Crown 75' Telesquirt, and run on average about 3-4 structure responses a week. Anyone have reccomendations?

Thanks,
    Rob
    FF/Engineer
    Central FPD

Resq14
    Firehouse.com Guest

mike021
    Firehouse.com Guest

Rob,
    We currently run a 1992 Pierce 105'. And in the almost 10 years we've had it there was one major problem. A safety valve blew. It did not shut the truck down during the fire while operating, but the next day a piece was take nout of the pipe and the was replaced in less then 24 hours. We are now awaiting the arrival of our second Pierce, it's a engine this time. For a seriously dependable truck, that lasts a hell of a long time and is supported by the best in the business, I recomend you go to www.piercemfg.com Look around and see if you like what is on there and contact a REP out there by you. Good luck!

------------------
    Norwood Fire Co. No. 1
    http://www.nfco1.freeservers.com

Hammerhead338
    Firehouse.com Guest

Cool

In January we ordered a 75 ft Pierce quint. We looked at e-one, smeal, and one other but pierce is what we went with.

Let the members be in on the decision, our chief wanted a e-one, no matter what and didnt realy want to look at pierce. We talked him in to looking at the pierce.

Have a good day.

Joe

dfwscotty
    Firehouse.com Guest

Talking