Why register? ...To Enhance Your Experience
+ Reply to Thread
    GregPaula
    Firehouse.com Guest

Post Diabetic Firefighters

I am a firefighter with a career fire department and an insulin dependent diabetic. As the USA Secretary of the International Registry of Firefighters with Diabetes, I am compiling a list of other diabetic firefighters in the USA. Please contact me at my e-mail address if you are a diabetic and a member of a paid/career fire department. Please send information such as your name, number of dept. members, dept. name, your rank, line or staff, type I or II, were you diagnosed prior to or after hire, years on the job, years with diabetes.

GregPaula
    Firehouse.com Guest

For replies to "Diabetic Firefighters", please send to Turnnbrn@earthlink.net

If you only want responses from paid firefighters, the name of your organiztion should be "International Registry of Career Firefighters with Diabetes".
    I guess I'll just have to start one for us lowly volunteer types.
    BTW...I am a firefighter and I have Type I diabetes.

This guy (GregPaula) is trying to do something good and you (BayRidge60) have to throw your two cents worth in about being a "lowly volunteer". I don't believe he was insulting anyone. Maybe you should edit your reply or delete it totally.