fireemtI
    Firehouse.com Guest

Post for firefighters that are paid on call whats the average wage .

well guys i just wanted to start a poll on how much paid on call firefighters get in your area we are trying to negotiate a wage with the town board for our paid on call personelle we are on a combination dept and have full time guys and paid proffesinals the paid on call personeele right now are making starting out $ 6.00 an hour.

stay safe
    matt

firetrucker
    Firehouse.com Guest

Cool

Same here, 6 bucks and hour plus $1500 off property taxes. Not to shabby! Oh yeah, and a free place to wash my car...

Les.H
    Firehouse.com Guest

Smile

I am a Retained Sub Officer in the UK and I get 290 a month as an allowance for the average 100 hours a week that I am expected to cover. I then get 17.78 a call for the first hour and 7.65 per hour there after or for any other time that I work at the station. If the appliance has already got a crew (first six ride)and they don't need me, then I get 8.94 for attended the station. We have around 700 calls a year and that helps pay a few of the bills.

------------------
    Kindest regards & keep safe,

Sprinkle (UK)
    www.crowthorneinfo.co.uk

FDMichiganMan
    Firehouse.com Guest

The paid call guys in my hometown have two wage scales. The first is 5.75/hr for the first year as a probie. After a year, it jumps to 12.75/hr.

Eric

[This message has been edited by FDMichiganMan (edited 02-05-2001).]

CAPTAIN WHO
    Firehouse.com Guest

Now this is in Canadian $ so take it for what its worth.

Training/paperwork, maint duties etc $10.00 hr

Emergency response $16.00 per hour. All hours are rounded to the next hour. 2.25 hrs = 3 hrs.

Bunker Gear / Flight suits / Uniforms / POV beacons all supplied.

[This message has been edited by CAPTAIN WHO (edited 02-07-2001).]

iwood51
    Firehouse.com Guest