Why register? ...To Enhance Your Experience
+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Arrow

i am a JR. FIREFIGHTER and i am 17 years old but i am a firefighter in the sence of doing things i just cant enter a burning building at anytime how ever i can do outside attacts. if you need more info i will hook you up with it

thanx
    Richie Sobilo

SIT BACK FOR 30 DAYS then learn to focus that anger and do some good with it, the energy you spend bashing the chief would be spent better doing things to develop your own skills. Most officers have been disciplined or suspended sometime along the line, it's a learning proccess that many other people have gone through, don't let it bring you down.
    Firefighter/NREMT-P/Public Safety Diver
    May we ride into the darkness only to return as safe as we started!!

Don't sweat the little stuff. Kick back relax and enjoy the time off. It's not like it's your real job. Some friendly advise though don't say anything around the firehouse that you don't want the chief to hear about. After all there are three modes of communication in our world. Telegraph, tele-woman, and tele-firefighter. Sounds like you screwed up on two accounts and it had nothing to do with the first choice.
    Stay cool, Be safe

dude, that blows! i mean, who hasnt called their chief an arsehole once or twice? i think you should just tough it out, perhaps learning a lesson from this: it's okay to call your chief an arsehole, just dont let him/her find out. as to responding to calls with that company, do it. just remember to act courteous and professional. itll blow their minds, ya know? ive never been suspended, so i dont know what youre going through, but my engineer has, and he came back stronger. so relax, take the thirty, and remember this one thing: never call the chief names when theres even a possibility he/she can find out
    JC Makusztak
    Explorer Lieutenant/Firefighter Trainee
    San Bernardino County Fire Dept.