Default New Member...Please Say Hey to MD EMT!

Just wanted to post a thread to say Hey and introduce myself.

I am an EMT-B running out of Montgomery County, MD's busiest Vol/Career station, Sta 8!

We are a large corporation with over 100 volunteers with approx 45 of those Active/Operational Members! Last year (2001) we ran somewhere around 14,000 calls! And, that was a busy year for us!

We currently run 10 pieces of Apparatus:

Three Ambulances (A87, A88, & A289)
    One Advanced Life Support Unit (M89 - Medic)
    Three Wagons (E81, E82, & E281)
    One Aerial (T8)
    One Brush Truck (B85)
    And a Canteen (C8)

We are a busy busy station!! Check out our website:
    Gaithersburg Wash Grove VFD

Pop over and say hey!
    Lara Girdler
    EMT-Basic
    Gaithersburg Wash. Grove VFD
    "There's No 'I' In TEAM Just Remember That And We Won't Conflict In The Field!!"

Talking Hey!

I'm a firefighter/EMT/EMD from Columbus, Ohio. I've been with the department here for a little over 11 years. Just popped by to say "hey"!
    Crazy from the heat!!!

I'm a firefighter II/EMT-B from NE Ohio; been in the fire service for 3 years now. Have to say, I haven't heard anyone use the term "wagon" in a while; thought it was a lost bit of tradition. So, "hey".
    I can think of no more stirring symbol of man's humanity to man than a fire engine.

--Kurt Vonnegut

widbey island wa from cobb island maryland