Unhappy Charlotte/Harrisburg FF died today

Firefighter Josh Earley died today at approx 1:30pm in the Chapel Hill Burn center. He died from injuries sustained in a house fire Monday March 4th.

Josh you will be missed and our prayers are with your family. We salute you for your bravery.
    We give our life daily, some paid some not, but that doesn't make us any less a professional.

I am a firefighter in Statesville, NC Near Charlotte. I did not know Firefighter Earley personally but he was a BROTHER. I mourn for the family, friends, and co- workers that Firefighter Earley left behind. All of you are in my prayers and may God help you deal with your great loss.

God bless you,

Firefighter45

MembersZone Subscriber

The members of the Gamewell Fire Department wishes to express our condolences to the family of Firefighter Josh Earley and to the members of the Charlotte and Harrisburg Fire Departments in your lost. Our thoughts and prayers are with you.

MembersZone Subscriber

Just wanted to let the members of Harrisburg and Charlotte know that our thoughts and prayers are with you in the loss of Josh. As always the pain is felt thoughout the entire fire service. This time it hurts a little more since it is so close to home.

Default Condolences to our Lost Brother

I am a memeber of IAFF Local 682 and I wanted to express my heartfelt condolence to the Family and to the CFD family. My prayers are with all of you.

On behalf of the FLINT HILL FIRE DEPT.We send our condolences to the family of our brother firefighter JOSH EARLEY. May GOD be with this family at this time of need.Our prayers are with the HARRISBURG FIRE DEPT.and our brothers at station 27 and the CHARLOTTE FIRE DEPT.We pray that GOD will comfort our hearts until we see our brother again.
    CHAPLAIN MICHAEL F. DAVIS

Default Condolences from Wilmington, Delaware

I would like to send out my condolences to Josh's family, friends, and fellow brothers in North Carolina.

Michael Horgan