Forum Member

Question Leather Boots ...Yes or No?

Im planning on purchasing Leather boots for myself and was wondering if the they hold -up, are they comfortable and who are the main manufactures of these types of boots. I would also like to here the pros and cons of these boots.

MembersZone Subscriber

i am kinda new to leather boots. from what i hear they are quite comfortable. they are more expensive though.

District Chief

Black Diamonds

Very comfortable...less stress on you...less weight...

Go for it...you will not be sorry!
    09-11 .. 343 "All Gave Some..Some Gave ALL" God Bless..R.I.P.
    ------------------------------
    IACOJ Minister of Southern Comfort
    "Purple Hydrant" Recipient (3 Times)
    BMI Investigator
    ------------------------------
    The comments, opinions, and positions expressed here are mine. They are expressed respectfully, in the spirit of safety and progress. They do not reflect the opinions or positions of my employer or my department.

I love mine. yes they are expensive and yes like any boot will wear out, but the comfort level is well worth it. One of the only real problems are in hazmat(gotta lose the N5A to, DAMN) and in areas where you have water, w/the leather 14" bunker boots its only a drying issue, but w/8 or 10" interior boots you may get your feet wet from time to time but in my opinion BUY EM
    Member IACOJ & IACOJ EMS Bureau
    New England FOOL
    "LEATHER FOREVER"
    As always these are strictly my own opinions and views

MembersZone Subscriber

Leather Leather Leather Leather Leather

Hmm - did I mention Leather ??

Seriously though - I am a "budget minded" (interpet cheap) person myself and I will swear up and down that the leather is worth the extra cost.

Pay special attention to what shammrock54 said - I have a pair of 8" Black Diamonds that I have worn for a few years now and I'll never go back to rubber boots, but I think my next pair will be 14" Bunkers.