Zio

Default need help with presentation on fire ground search

Hey guysmy name is Tom and I am 19. I am new here and to the fire service. I just started volunteering for my towns fire department. I am also taking classes right now to get my fire officer 1 and 2. Since i have just started with my schooling and training I could use some help with a project because I have limited knowledge. I am taking the instructor 1 class right now and have to do a 1 minute presentation on fire ground search. If anyone could help me out that would be great. Below are things that need to be included.

1. Primary Search
    -work in teams
    -Tools and equipment
    -positioning-crawling and walking
    -move systematically
    -important areas to search

2. secondary search

3. Marking systems
    -different kinds

I know what primary and secondary searches are, but i don't know much about the tatics and how to perform them. so any help would be great.
    thanks guys
    Tom

ZIO - I wish you well brother

Taking Instructor 1 and not yet experienced? Just kinda goes against my logic I suppose. NO offense meant toward you ZIO.

IACOJ Agitator

Not only that but Fire Officer 1 and 2?

1 minute or do you mean 10 minute?

Default theboxalarm and Adze are right

but i don't know much about the tatics and how to perform them

When you finish FF1 and 2 you will.

When you've spent a few years crawling around in burning buildings you might be ready to teach.

Stop putting the cart before the horse my friend.
    It's only my opinion. I do not speak for any group or organization I belong to or associate with or people I know - especially my employer. If you like it, we can share it, you don't have to give me credit. If you don't, we are allowed to disagree too (but be ready to be challenged, you may be on to something I'm not). That's what makes America great!

Zio