Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 Last

Talking Looking for fellow fire fighters around the states

Hey out there, just looking for fellow fire fighters around the states, to chat. I am a 26 yr old female volunteer fire fighter in PA. Fell free to e-mail me, or post a reply. I am still a rookie, and love to hear stories. I have been a fire fighter now for a yr and 7 mths.
    Stay Safe
    Anastasia

Talking Hi Anastasia

This is a great site. The forums are great place to meet people and hear some great stories. I've been with the Columbus (Ohio) fire deparment for 10 1/2 years. Best job in the world
    Crazy from the heat!!!

Smile

Hey LadyFF,

Welcome to the fire service. I've been a volunteer for about 9 1/2 years and I absolutely love it. They say this is the best job in the world and even though I do it for free I have to agree - there is nothing I'd rather do more!

Be safe,
    Eastside
    To those that have gone before us, you will not be forgotten!

Volunteers do it for free...

Default Thanks

Hey Thanks for the replys. I agree its the best, and if someone would have asked me 5 yrs ago what i would be doing, i never in a million yrs would have said this. but i am glad i did,
    Thanks
    Stay Safe.
    Anastasia

Unhappy Best Job

I have only one regret about joining the fire dept..........I regret I waited till I was 32 to do it. What a great job. Who would ever think that people would enjoy getting up at 1am get back in at 5am and then hurry up to get to their "real" job.

Are we all crazy or what?

Stay safe!
    Jerry

Hello there Anastasia iam a firefighter/firstresponder from berks county pa. I ve been in the service going on 7 years now but grow up in a firehouse all my life. you will get to love this site there is alot to learn from here if you have any questions you can drop a reply here or email.

Hi,