Default Throwing in the towel

During my time as a firefighter I have made some really good freinds, and some not so good ones, but all in all we have always had each others back. But with a recent turn of events at my FH, I am not so sure anymore that we have that sense of brotherhood, and I am not so sure that it in in me either.

Don't get me wrong, I love being a firefighter, but I took a Leave of Absense recently with the hopes that these probelms will dwindle away. I know you going to say I should face my problems, but I have, and I kept getting beaten down. This isn't about me getting my way around the station, It is about botherhood, I dont know if they are truely my brothers anymore.

This is also the first time I have ever walked away, and it doesn't feel right, but I had to, for the company, and for myself. I may end up leaving that station for good in the long run, I sure felt like it. However I thought I would give it some time to see if everything works out.

I am writing this on here, not for pity, or your support, but because I need to let everyone how I feel, and since I can't deal with going down to the station to do it, I would go to my extended family to let them know how I feel.

Thanks for listening.

Sincerly;
    Lost and disoriented

Forum Member

Talking