Why register? ...To Enhance Your Experience
+ Reply to Thread

Unhappy Iaff Member And Vol. Fire Fighter

I AM A FULL TIME FIREFIGHER AND MEMBER OF THE IAFF.
    ALSO I AM A MEMBER OF A VOLUNTEER FIRE COMPANY IN WHICH
    I STARTED AS A JUNIOR F/F MANY YEARS AGO.I WORK AS A FEDERAL
    FIREFIGHTER(RANK:LT) 80 MILES AWAY FROM MY HOME AND HAVE TRIED
    A FEW TIMES TO GET A PAID JOB CLOSER TO HOME BUT HAVE TOO MANY
    YEARS OF FEDERAL SERVICE TO GIVE UP.I HAVE BEEN ALWAYS IN SUPPORT OF BOTH PAID & VOL. MY COMMUNITY CANNOT AFFORD A FULL TIME F/F BUT THE COMMUNITY NEXT TO ME HAS 3 FULL TIME F/F AND ARE IAFF. I SEEMS THAT THESE 3 MEMBERS HAVE A PROBLEM WITH ME BEING A FUL TIME F/F AND A
    VOLUNTEER ASSISTANT FIRE CHIEF. SOME PROBLEMS STARTED TO ARISE AFTER
    THEIR PROBATIONARY PERIOD WAS UP AND I AS A IAFF MEMBER DIDN'T WANT TO GET INVOLVED IN.I HAVE HAD A LITTLE PART IN HELPING THEM GET THEIR
    IAFF CHARTER STARTED,I TOLD THEM THEY NEED REPRESENTATION TO PROTECT THEM MORE THAN ANYTHING ELSE. I DIDN'T KNOW THAT WOULD COME BACK TO HAUNT ME LATER. THEY FILED A CHARGES ON ME THROUGH THE IAFF AND SAID THAT MYSELF AND MY FIRE CO. WAS A RIVAL ORGANIZATION AND I WAS HEADING UP MEMBERS OF MY FIRE CO.TO HELP ELIMATE THEIR JOBS.(NOT TRUE) THERE IS TO MANY THINGS TO EXPLAIN IN HERE,BECAUSE NOT ENOUGH COMPUTER SPACE HA.HA. I AM PROUD OF BOTH ORGANIZATIONS I BELONG TO AND WILL NOT GIVE UP EITHER.I WANT TO KNOW HOW SOME OF YOU OUT THERE LIKE ME THAT ARE BOTH PAID AND VOL. I THOUGHT "BROTHERS" AREN'T TO FILE CHARGES ON ANOTHER "BROTHER".THE IAFF DISMISSED THE CHARGES ON ME
    AND KNOW 6 MONTHS LATER IT'S COMING UP AGAIN AND I HAVE STAYED AWAY FROM ANY NEWSPAPER COMMENTS OR DOING ANYTHING CIVIL AGAINST THEM. BUT