Why register? ...To Enhance Your Experience
+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    Forum Member

Drewbo, I am by no means an expert, but this is what I have been able to pick up along the way.

One concern is booby traps, etc meant to keep those who don't belong away.

The 2nd concern is the actually chemicals used in the meth process. Combine these chemicals and a fire condition and things will get bad.

My understanding is that most of the chemiclas used are ordinary stuff that you could by in most stores, so the danger becomes apparent when they are all in the same place at the same time.

Hopefully someone will be able to add to this info.

Dave

Unhappy meth labs

I also know from expierience to look out for things that are out of place. For example, there was a case where a anyhydrous ammonia tank for farm use (IE: a wagon) had been stolen from the Co-Op and been re- placarded as PROPANE. It was then placed in a garage for use by a lab. It was discovered when a neighbor reported a strong smell in the area. The crooks had utilized makeshift fittings and hose to remove the product from the wagon and it was leaking. After the haz-mat team determined the location of the tank and its erronious markings the police made a raid on the residence and discovered the lab.
    I.A.C.O.J. Charter Member
    "Chet, get an inch and a half on that!"

"Not for fame or reward,Not for place or rank. Not lured by ambition or goaded by necessity. But in simple obedience to duty as they understood it. These men suffered,sacrificed,dared all, and died. Let us never forget our fallen friends."

How's this for scary? Bow string truss construction in an old converted retail store. Now occupied as a flea market. Many open booths selling anything under the sun. the last time the owners patched the roof they used seaweed and tar!

Temporarily/No Longer Active

Lightbulb HFD12316

Sir,