Thread: Advice Needed

Thumbs up Advice Needed

My wife and I are going to the states for 4 weeks in November and intend going to Louisianna Florida Tennassee Texas then Las Vegas any help or info greatly appreciated. I am a firefighter with 26 years service from Melbourne Ausrtalia. Happy to return help or info about Australia,

Thanks Ben

Forum Member

What kind of information are you looking for? I live in Louisiana. Not sure if you are looking for. For tourist information about Louisiana go to www.louisiana.com.. They have a verifty of information.. Hope this helps.. Feel free to email me if you need any specific questions about the Baton Rouge area...

Bob

Forum Member

I was Down Under in '93, so here are a few hints: Unless things have changed, our food will taste spicy; everyone here will love your accent; take a "busman's holiday" and visit some U.S. Fire stations, you'll be made to feel very welcome (bring any and all tee shirts or emblems as trading stock); From Vegas, drive about 1 hour to Hoover Dam, it's worth it; we do drive on the other side of the road, quite well, thank you; have a great time, we did - and we did get to Melbourne, but I was not on the fire department then!

P.S. Yes, water does circle the drain in the other direction up here!

I Live In Las Vegas.So if you have any questions about coming here.feel free to ask me.you can go over to http://www.lasvegas.com that'll give you information about shows,dining,ect.also,about Hoover Dam you used to be able to take a tour of the dam but after sept. 11 they stopped all tours forver.i don't know if they have changed that rule but thats what i last heard.ask me anything about Las Vegas and i'll see how i can help you also enjoy your stay here!
    Shane
    Do not fear to step into the unknown...for where there is risk, there is also reward.

Forum Member

Hey Rascal, if this boot rural volunteer goes to the big city, could I get to see your big shiny red (or are they lime) truck??