Angry

I am also a veteran of the HFD and feel that the dirty laundry being spread for the whole world to see is not appropriate. I think everyone who has responded agrees there are problems with every fire service organization. But, to try and sit here and sway people reading this that are not in Houston is absolutely unconscionable. Firewalker1, if you believe the facts speak for themselve, why are you so adimate about pointing fingers at certain people. If you are on the command staff, you yourself should be held accountable for what happened by not enforcing the SOP's. You can place the blame on every officer in the fire department, but it still falls back on the fire chief and his "staff". If you think this is an unfair statement then you should think twice before questioning the judgements made by officers on the scene.

Secondly, I know you think you are the smartest and all knowing, so why are you so afaid to identify yourself. I can honestly say that you have nobody's respect or admiration as of now anyway because you are on the command staff and back our (and I say this lightly) fire chief.

Mike
    HFD 6

MembersZone Subscriber

I wouldn't call it going down in flames. Your of the mindset that your right, we are all wrong, and nothing can change that opinion you have built up in your head. I am going to sit back and wait for the inevitable implosion that know-it-alls suffer. Next multiple in a high-rise, check your mouth at the door and meet the fire fighters on the fire floor.
    Stay low and move it in.

Be safe.

Larry