Why register? ...To Enhance Your Experience
+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Thread: Meet-n-Greet

any southwest VA firefighter/ems around?

MembersZone Subscriber

Quote Originally Posted by fungirlwriter View Post

Hi! I am a writer/photographer.I'm not a FF
    but my writing is how I am
    part.

Any special news about your dept,
    or if ya just wanna say hi,feel
    free to write
    me.My email is:
    fungirlwriter@yahoo.com

Becky Robinette Wright

Okay, this is an old post so you probably won't respond. . . but you're not the one who went through recruit school are you? 30 in 30 out?

MembersZone Subscriber FireCritic's Avatar

Default Roanoke here

I am a Lt. with Roanoke Fire-EMS (city).

I also run http://www.VAFireNews.com

It is good to see this thread make a comeback.

Forum Member

Default reply from fungirlwriter

No I was not in the 30 in 30 out.

If you are in Chesterfield,you probaly have seen me in the field somewhere.

I am sorry you are having issues with with your work and/or people/command. If someone is not happy in their work it can be a living heck.

I am not telling you what to do,this is just a suggestion. And you do not have to name names or the unit/station you are with. Don't tell me. My suggestion is this...is it work/protocal issues alone,personality conflicts..or a mixture of both?

Is there anyone you are comfortable with that you can discuss your issues with? Being stressed out all the time is not good for you and how can you be happy,of course you will be miserable.

Also,sometimes when our nerves are raw from one thing-everything seems harder to deal with.

My suggestion is this: Would a transfer to another unit/station help? Would a short leave help? Maybe even a chat with the Chaplain to just get things out?