Thread: Meet-n-Greet

MembersZone Subscriber

Default Meet-n-Greet

Alright now.

Lets all us fine Virginia folks show some of that Southern Friendliness we're famous for.

Everyone jump in and say howdy & Maybe a little about yourself.

I'll start (Duh - I DID create the thread right ??).

I'm a volunteer Firefighter / Paramedic. I've been in EMS for over 13 years and Fire for a little under 10.

I'm also a charter member of the County Wide Technical Rescue Team (which was formed around 1994).

O.K. folks - that me - lets hear about you.
    Take Care - Stay Safe - God Bless
    Stephen
    FF/Paramedic
    Instructor

MembersZone Subscriber

Hope y'all don't mind, but Virginia is still my favorite place to live, even though I can't make it back.

Firefighter/Paramedic 10 years. 2 1/2 of which was with Chancellor Vol. Fire Department Company 6, Spotsylvania County.
    Truck/Engine/Wagon & Attack 6.

MembersZone Subscriber

Talking Where is everyone?

Howdy:

I have been in EMS for 10 Years and Firefighting for 1 Year now.

I was starting to feel the burn from EMS and needed a change, and let me tell you, I am falling in love very fast with firefighting.

Contrary to the jokes about firefighters being ignorant, I find that firefighting requires alot of thought, and strategizing.

I am glad to be a part of the firefighting brotherhood and hope to exchange posts with fellow Virginians.

Be Safe.

Stephen
    Firefighter/Paramedic
    DOD
    Fort Belvoir, Va

Rabble rouser

Thumbs up

Hi all.

Short time Firefighter/Paramedic for Fairfax County Fire and Rescue. Been involved in Fire/EMS for a little over 10 years now as a volly for Fairfax County, Summer Guy for the City of Fairfax, Firefighter/Paramedic for Houston (TX) Fire Department and a Paramedic for DC Fire.

*whew!*

I think I'll stick with Fairfax County for a while though, I'm getting sick of rookie school!
    Member IACOJ - Building crust and full of lust...