Why register? ...To Enhance Your Experience
+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    MembersZone Subscriber

Just wanted to say HEY to everyone out there. I am currently in the Air Force serving at Elmendorf AFB, Anchorage AK. I am originally from Braham MN, where I was on the vol. dept for a year and a half. I am currently an aircrew egress tech. And hoping to crosstrain into firefighting in a year. It is nice to see/hear from other firefighters in MN! I can't wait to get back into it! Well hope to hear from any of you soon!! Take care and stay safe!!!
    "If you can keep your head while all about you are losing theirs"

Originally posted by SPFDRum
    An enterance exam open to all those that meet the minimum requirements is on the budget for 2005. Last exam was in Aug. 1999 and to be eligable for hire, you had to be either a Minnesota or National Registry EMT/EMT-P. I would suspect that this will still be the case in '05.
    I guess I will have to work my way up to that after I move there.

Do you have an idea what the entrance requirements might be for some of the departments North of the cities, I was looking at both Fridley and Columbia Heights the last time I was out, but neither had any paperwork to actually hand out while I was there last.
    "No one ever called the Fire Department for doing something smart..."

Forum Member

New explorer with Roseville Fire....really liking it so far!

Forum Member

I'll be in St. Paul on the 21st and 22nd for the test. If anyone wants to meet up on the 21st, let me know.
    -Bozz

Air Force Medic

MembersZone Subscriber

Cool

Hello,