Why register? ...To Enhance Your Experience
+ Reply to Thread
    MembersZone Subscriber

Default Breathing Apparatus Safety line

I am a Fire Officer From Scotland and have designed a Firefighters safety line to assist Fire crews retrace their way out of large buildings in smoke and darkness. The design has been endorsed by fire crews and will hopefully be adopted by all of the United Kingdom Fire authorities. It is simple and easy to understand and will be a great benefit to fire crews throughout the world. More information on the design is available from www.simfireandsafety.com and I would appreciate any comments or opinions on this subject.

MembersZone Subscriber SteveDude's Avatar

Firescot, looks like a great bit of kit.

The Gillender street incident where the 2 Firefighters were killed that you refer to on the site was on our Stations ground. I did not attend the incident but remember it well and I rememeber touring the building a few days later.

Have you approached London with this peice of kit? I would be interested in their response. Although we are the 'worlds third biggest Department' I sometimes think we are a 'third world Department'

Excellent innovative kit, good luck.
    Steve Dude
    IACOJ member
    www.fireservice.co.uk

London Fire Brigade...."Can Do"

'Irony'... It's a British thing.

MembersZone Subscriber

Thanks for your comments and your support, Steve.
    The most important thing about the design is that Firefighters think it's much better than what they use at the moment.