Why register? ...To Enhance Your Experience
+ Reply to Thread
    MembersZone Subscriber

Post What is it worth?

Just have to ask, what is worth to you to see your kids grow up?
    I was just offered a job as fire chief in a small town about 65 miles from where I live now. The new town has a population of about 5000 people with a paid/volunteer department. I currently work as a driver with more certification than I need, (I'm a product of the Air Force), I also volunteer in the smaller town (about 500 people) I live in and currently work as the fire chief. Right now I spent 3 nights a week at the station. So I have to ask, how much of a pay-cut would you take to see your three daughters (13,9,9) grow up?

Default Friggin Money

I took a $20,000 pay cut with anticipation of having a family… You can only answer the Question you ask… For me it was being away for 3 nights a week. I don’t want to be a part time father… All the money in the world don’t mean a thing if your not home… Here’s an email I received just today…MONEY
    It can buy a House...............But not a Home
    It can buy a Bed..................But not Sleep
    It can buy a Clock................But not Time
    It can buy you a Book..........But not knowledge
    It can buy you a Position...But not Respect
    It can buy you Medicine...But not Health
    It can buy you Blood............But not Life
    It can buy you Sex..............But not Love

So you see money isn't everything.
    And it often causes pain and suffering.
    I tell you all this because I am your Friend,
    and as your Friend I want to take away
    your pain and suffering..............
    So send me all your money..........
    And I will suffer for you.
    CASH ONLY PLEASE!!!
    Good luck Chief...
    “Just when you think something is made to be Idiot Proof. They go a head and make a better Idiot”

MembersZone Subscriber