Question Suggestions Needed, where can I find really small gear????

I have been firefighting for a few years now and my gear is pretty old and rattty. Actually it is all hand me downs, except my boots which were the smallest our dept. related shop had. I'm an awfully small female and would like to find some gear my size for once and am having a hard time. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated!
    Thank you.

Forum Member

Default Hmmmm.

I don't know how things work in your neck of the woods, but up here when it was time for gear we were measured for it. My gear fits perfectly obviously because it was made for me. I am one of two females on our department, and both of us received gear that was tailored for "us". Don't know if this helps at all, just thought I'd share our experience.
    To the world you might be one person, but to one person you just might be the world.

IACOJ-WOT proud

GO WHITE SOX!!!!!

Here at our department we are also fitted for our gear. From the little experience I have had with ordering gear the manufacturer of the company you are purchasing from will make available a representative to measure the prospective purchasers. I would call any of the places of interest and see exactly what they offer. I know that they can make smaller gear and would be willing to do so. I do not know if there will be a fee for the special order. So like I said just call around and see. Hope that helps.

MembersZone Subscriber
    Loco madidus effercio in rutilus effercio.

Best thing to do is convince your Chief that the gear needs replacement, and then work through your regular dealer, and as Pfire says, get it personally fitted. It should be taylored that way anyway.