Unhappy full bunker gear or plain coveralls???

I'm fairly new to extrications and want to know if coveralls are permited by NFPA for doing extrications. Thanks in advance for all the help and really appreciate it.

Charle Chiasson

MembersZone Subscriber

The NFPA permits the use of coveralls, but alot of it will rest with your department. If they choose to let you guys wear coveralls, by all means, wear them. Just make sure you wear a good set of gloves and eye protection, ie goggles, not just a faceshield. Flying glass puts a hurtin on your eyes. Hope I've been of some help. This is only my opinion, I could be wrong.

Stay safe brothers,

Matt

As ArmyFireRescue stated, coveralls are good if you want. I prefer full turnouts, with extrication gloves and goggles.

That is just me however.
    IACOJ

Forum Member