Thread: I got the call

Talking I got the call

Well after waiting almost four years for the call from Memphis Fire I finally got the official call yesterday. I had gone for my physical in June and the waiting was a killer.

I had been on the list since July of 1999 and didn't know if they were going to hire off this current list or start a new one. I start the Academy on August 11th and it is scheduled for 24 weeks. I am an EMT-IV and FF1 and in the past couple of classes the ones with these quals didn't have to stay in class as long but either way if I have to stay 24 weeks I will not complain.

For the ones interested I hear that they are going to start a new process in late August or September. If someonne wants more info on MFD's process I will post.

I read this board daily but haven't posted much but I just had to tell someone on this board my good news.

Forum Member

Congratulations, and good luck in your career! It's always great to hear of a brother getting on the job somewhere. Take care, and have fun!
    ~Kevin
    Firefighter/Paramedic
    --^v--^v--^v--^v--
    Of course, that's just my opinion. I could be wrong
    Dennis Miller

FIREMAN 1st GRADE

Thumbs up

GOOD LUCK BROTHER...have a SAFE career.
    ALL GAVE SOME BUT SOME GAVE ALL
    NEVER FORGET 9-11-01
    CAPT. Frank Callahan Ladder 35 *
    LT. John Ginley Engine 40
    FF. Bruce Gary Engine 40
    FF. Jimmy Giberson Ladder 35
    FF. Michael Otten Ladder 35 *
    FF. Steve Mercado Engine 40 *
    FF. Kevin Bracken Engine 40 *
    FF. Vincent Morello Ladder 35
    FF. Michael Roberts Ladder 35 *
    FF. Michael Lynch Engine 40
    FF. Michael Dauria Engine 40

Charleston 9
    "If my job was easy a cop would be doing it."
    *******************CLICK HERE*****************

Forum Member

Default Bravo!