Why register? ...To Enhance Your Experience
+ Reply to Thread

Thread: demotion

MembersZone Subscriber

Talking demotion

Well, Ive got some bad news. As of July 24,2003 I've gone from lieutenant back to firefighter.The good news is that I'm now a career FF'er with a city department.I got the call on Wed. to come in to talk with the Chiefs. Ohh what a feeling!! I'm a FIREFIGHTER! I start Aug 4 and I can't wait. I like to give a little credit to Capt Bob even though i didn't subscribe to some of his literature his post on firehouse forums have been very helpful.To everyone aspiring to be a career FF'er, don't give up, study and practice hard, and say a prayer every night and soon you'll be sending a post like this too!

Good Luck!
    FF Steed
    LFD

P.S. Oh I still get to keep my LT. badge at my vollie Dept.

Good job, sir! Welcome to the full time! Best of luck working up the ranks.
    ~Kevin
    Firefighter/Paramedic
    --^v--^v--^v--^v--
    Of course, that's just my opinion. I could be wrong
    Dennis Miller

Forum Member

Default Yea!

Bravo on your badge! I'm glad to have played a part in your pursuit. Now you know what it feels like to get the call.

We would also like to bestow upon you the 2,111 badge in our program.

As you know, "Nothing counts 'til you have the badge . . . Nothing!"

For those of you still out there trying to gain your badge, this is from badge 2,109:

Capt. Bob,

I can't begin to thank you enough for all of your products, phone calls, and wisdom. This all started for me back in November 2002, which is a just a short time ago considering most candidates can spend years trying to get a firefighter job. I took the written test then for the Virginia Beach FD. I am currently from NY. After receiving the letter to move on in the process I immediately ordered your Entry Level Program and hit the books.