MembersZone Subscriber

Question Journeyman Plumber with a question?!?

First of all, thanks for your self-sacrificing service! Secondly, I am a union-trained journeyman plumber. I am presently working towards entering into the fire service and I expect to soon be hired (this will be a significant pay cut for the first couple of years). I guess the question that I have to ask you guys and gals is this: If I were to start a plumbing business to suppliment my income, and in this business I offerend significant discounts for all firefighters, police officers, and military, would this be something that interested you if you needed an excellent plumber for an even better price?

Thanks!

Forum Member

Where were you in June when my shower flooded my house when I was away???!!!

You will find if you join the Fire Service, there will be people with all sorts of trades and skills. Many people keep themselves going with another job, its is almost the norm in the British fire service. There is also the tradition of helping one another out. You may need the services of an electrician in return. Always keep your skills level up.
    United Kingdom branch, IACOJ.

Forum Member