Smile Things To Keep In Your Bunkers

As the holidays draw closer...I have been thinking about what I would like for Christmas.

I am now able to make entry into fires, and in the past have read about some things that people keep with them during interior operations that they feel come in handy or are a good tool to have for certain situations.

I was wondering what some of your suggestions would be for a christmas wish list of items that would be a good idea to have with me or things you have seen or own that you like to keep with you so I can get some ideas of what to ask for. I am also an EMT-B so if any items you carry with you in your POV, Bunkers, etc. falls under this category...Please list it as well! Also, please give the location where the item can be purchased...

If You think of some items that are just a need to have item...or something that really comes in handy...or even something that you just think is neat...you can also include them if you like!

To give you an idea of things I am talking about for those of you out there that aren't sure...Here's an example:

Hose Strap - X' in length - Available for Purchase At - ??

Thank You! I hope you all have a Happy Thanksgiving and Holiday Season!
    Last edited by LRFireE135; 11-17-2003 at 03:12 PM.
    LREngine135
    Firefighter/EMT-B

All things I say...while not always making sense are ALWAYS my opinion and only mine. They do not reflect the opinions of any department of which I am a member.

Forum Member

Default There have been a couple other threads...

...covering this exact topic. If I get some time, I'll dig a little and find the titles for you.
    Cleverly disguised as a responsible adult.

Anything found in my posts is soley my opinion and not representative of any other individual or entity.

You know that thing inside your helmet? Use it wisely and you'll be just fine.

Forum Member

Default As promised...

Here are the thread titles I mentioned in my last post:

What tools in your pockets