Question the best new turnouts available

I am a student who is taking college classes at the pinetop fire station in arizona and i am doing a research project on the best types of turnout gear and scba's if you can reply to me that would help my group a lot. thanx

Forum Member

Personally I like Morning Pride or Globe Structural Firefighting Gear..As Far As SCBA I'm A Scott Boy Through And Through..Either Scott Air Pak Fifty or the New Scott NxG2 Pak Is Nice

MembersZone Subscriber

Wow - Ford vs. Chevy...

We all have our preferences, I've been very fond of Morning Pride, but I wear Securitex now. Not bad stuff, lightweight, and best of all we piggybacked a neighboring department's huge order and got one heck of a deal. Veridian sent us a set of sample bunkers through a local dealer, I'm so far very impressed with these as well.

Scott SCBAs rule, especially when factoring in the sales folks we've had here. MSA needs to reconsider whom they've got representing them in my neck of the woods.

MembersZone Subscriber

as for turnouts, i currently wear Quaker and they have been a nice set, gone through alot of training, mvc's, and fires and are still going strong. i do like Fire-Dex though, they have good prices, fast delivery, and seem to have about the same quality as everyone else. as for scba, i also am a big fan of scott, i like how most of there face pieces fit older, and newer regulators, not sure if the same face piece can be used on the nxg2. also how the regulator fits the face piece, msa has something where you slide then turn to lock the regualtor to the face mask. scott is just line it up turn until it clicks and your on ready to go.

Permanently Removed

Default 2 cents-

Most of us will agree on the Scott SCBAs. Simply the
    best. #2 would have to be Survivair, followed by a
    tie between MSA and Interspiro.

Turnouts-

-Globe seems to be popular.
    -I have heard Morning Pride has awesome
    customer service.