Why register? ...To Enhance Your Experience
+ Reply to Thread
Page 11 of 13 FirstFirst ... 8910111213 LastLast
    Rural Wisconsin, Retired from the burbs of Milwaukee

Well...if working for the federal government at some point in your life is a source for ridicule I would love to hear more about that. I worked as a civilian firefighter on an Air National Guard base for 7 years before I landed my municipal fire department job. I feel no shame or reason for not talking about that job with as much pride as I do my current fire fighting job.

What the flying H3LL happened to a discussion on candidate endorsements? Now references to location, and job status as well as career versus volly have come in.

I don't give a flying crap who any of you vote for. I am however disappointed in MY UNION for endorsing a candidate that I, at least at this point anyways, don't support. I don't want any of my money supporting a candidate that I don't support, hence my non-contribution to the FIRE Pac.

FyredUp

I have made my last comment on these political threads. Everybody support who you will and we will count the votes in November and life will go on as it always does.
    2 of our brothers fell in the line of duty today in Pittsburgh. Thats about 50 miles from us here in Wheeling. That makes all this bickering seem kinda lame. So for now, I will not worry about politics or the election some months away. I will go to work and try my best to be there for my brothers as we continue our mission in life. Peace.
    http://wheelingfire.com

Burnie Yoho (member)
    IAFF Local #12
    "Wheeling Firefighters"
    Wheeling, WV. 26003

hence my non-contribution to the FIRE Pac
    You don't contribute? Sit down.

Where can you buy IAFF Logo merchandise?