Hello,
I just checked my email and this message was in there:
---------------------------------------------
Dear user of Firehousemail.com gateway e-mail server,
We warn you about some attacks on your e-mail account. Your computer
may
contain viruses, in order to keep your computer and e-mail account safe,
please, follow the instructions.
For details see the attach.
For security purposes the attached file is password protected.
Password is "58021".
Best wishes,
The Firehousemail.com team
http://www.firehousemail.com
---------------------------------------
It also has a TextDocument.zip attachment.
Now to me, that looks like a virus itself. I have not run the .zip nor will I.
I would like to know if this is something you did send out or if someone is using your good name to put virus's on peoples comuter. Either way, I will hold onto the message until I know if you would like me to forward it to you at a email address, if not, then I will delete it. Just thought you might like a heads up so you can take action if needed.
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 1 of 1
Thread: Webteam email?
-
03-03-2004, 03:35 PM #1
Webteam email?
Shane
Do not fear to step into the unknown...for where there is risk, there is also reward.
Thread Information
Users Browsing this Thread
There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

LinkBack URL
About LinkBacks



