Cool International FF exchange info

I am a Canadian Firefighter currently stationed in Queensland, Australia and having a FANTASTIC time! This is my second Firefighter exchange. The first was to Sweden. If you want to know how to find/arrange an international exchange and have a very rewarding professional/ personal experience, e amil me at sgano@bigpond.com.au for more info.
    Looking forward to hearing from ya!

Talking Right On!

Sounds cool...where do I sign up?

How long is it?

Do they have fire poles?
    LREngine135
    Firefighter/EMT-B

All things I say...while not always making sense are ALWAYS my opinion and only mine. They do not reflect the opinions of any department of which I am a member.

MembersZone Subscriber

---------------
    Last edited by POWERSLADDER2; 08-26-2007 at 09:16 PM.

Default Info wanted

Hey whats the scoop on this? Are places still doing the international exchanges??

MembersZone Subscriber

I think some smaller County Fire Brigades in the UK take part in this...I know thta Leicestershire did an exchange with an Australian FB a few years ago. However, as far as I am aware none of the bigger Metropolitain Brigades take part, LFB definately don't becuase I'd have been the first to sign up... even if I went back to Ff for the duration of the exchange.
    Steve Dude
    IACOJ member
    www.fireservice.co.uk

London Fire Brigade...."Can Do"

'Irony'... It's a British thing.

MembersZone Subscriber

Default G'day

G'day, ffexchange- which station are you at? i gather you are enjoying your time with QFRS- i am stationed in South-eastern area at jimboomba.

Quote Originally Posted by forbisflorida View Post
    Hey whats the scoop on this? Are places still doing the international exchanges??