Why register? ...To Enhance Your Experience
+ Reply to Thread
    Forum Member

Default Recruitment Help

Just looking to see what input you guys can give me for recruiting ideas. Anything from a press release to flyers and/or posters. (wording included) My Dept is a all Vollie serving a city area (no rural). We are allowed 36 members by city ordinance and we are at a all time low of 24 members. Anything you guys can suggest is appreciated. Thanks

Stay Safe!!

55 Years & Still Rolling hwoods's Avatar
    Glenn Dale Md, Heart of the P.G. County Fire Belt....

Smile Well.....................

I'd like to help, but I'm not an expert on web URLs, Maybe someone can find the one to order publications from the NFA. They have several books out on Volunteer recruiting and retention. That Said, can you give us more info on your situation? Where are you, any local Anti-FD sentiments for any reason? any other info that will give a clear picture of your organization as it is now? Glad to lend a hand, this is an area that I have an interest in. Stay Safe....
    Never use Force! Get a Bigger Hammer.
    In memory of
    Chief Earle W. Woods, 1912 - 1997
    Asst. Chief John R. Woods Sr. 1937 - 2006

IACOJ Budget Analyst

I Refuse to be a Spectator. If I come to the Game, I'm Playing.

www.gdvfd18.com

55 Years & Still Rolling hwoods's Avatar
    Glenn Dale Md, Heart of the P.G. County Fire Belt....

Arrow Wake Up Guys..............

I'm bumping this back up. Got to be more ideas out there to help this dept. Anyone got the web address for the NFA?
    Never use Force! Get a Bigger Hammer.
    In memory of
    Chief Earle W. Woods, 1912 - 1997
    Asst. Chief John R. Woods Sr. 1937 - 2006

IACOJ Budget Analyst

I Refuse to be a Spectator. If I come to the Game, I'm Playing.

www.gdvfd18.com

Guinness....a meal in a can!
    IACOJ, Flatlander Division

The USFA site has a great book (report) on recruitment and retention in the Volunteer Fire Service. Good Luck.