Forum Member

Exclamation Lets go Mainers!!!

Lets go Mainers, lets get some posts in here!

WOW, this is a smokin forum!!!!!

Forum Member

I know it right? we gotta get some more maine firefighters in here! concidering we are the best at what we do. what department do you work for?

Sorry it took so long to get back to ya. I work for the Winslow Fire Dept. I just started back in January, so i'm new to all this stuff. Too bad we can't get more people in the forum though.

MembersZone Subscriber

So 164, Where in Maine are you? I responded to your query about full time work in Maine but would like to get some more information.
    27 years and still having a great time in the back of the truck :-)

MembersZone Subscriber

I am a Paramedic/Firefighter with Sanford. I am in my 23rd year there. I live and volunteer in Alfred for the Rescue and the Fire Departments. I also work per diem for Wells EMS three times a month. I was just up in Gray last weekend helping a guy put the engine back into a 1960 MGA. Where do you want to work? How can I help you?
    Carl W. French
    Alfred, Maine

Forum Member

I would really love to work for the Portland Fire Department, once i recieve my paramedic license, and become of age to apply, I will do so and hopefully be a firefighter/paramedic there. Do you have any recomendations that could posibly increase my chances of getting that job?

MembersZone Subscriber

CPAT CPAT CPAT CPAT CPAT!!!!! Make sure you can pass it now and do it at least every week till you test. Are in a Medic program now? Which one? You do realize in Portland it is not really a dual role situation. There are more options but it is still a very separate line. I can't blame you for wanting to go to Portland, it is the 'big city' around here. Medcu 5 is the busiest 911 truck in the area. My truck does 2400 runs a year which does not count fire calls. My partner and I are preceptors for the 'new' SMCC program.

Forum Member

Hey guys,