Why register? ...To Enhance Your Experience
+ Reply to Thread
    Forum Member

Default acedemic requirements

Does you department tell you that if you fail a class that your suspended untill your grades are back up?? MINE DOES AND THAT MAKES ME QUITE ANGRY! when is Shakespeare ever going to help me fight a fire?

Forum Member

Hey pal, my voll. dept. has those rules for junior members also. Its for you own good, trust me. I have had this conversation with some crusties around these forums; specifically I think it was Hwoods...education is very important this day in age and you need it to go anywhere good... I am in my second year of college and I am not the biggest fan of it but we have to pay our dues...Stick with it kid, it all pays off....ie getting into a good college.

Surprisingly mine doesn’t. Many posts do - especially if you’re allowed to leave school for calls.

As for Shakespeare – probably never.
    But what about math, science and others? Can you say hazmat? Medicals?

I could go on and on…

Default Re: acedemic requirements

Originally posted by Firefighter164
    Does you department tell you that if you fail a class that your suspended untill your grades are back up?? MINE DOES AND THAT MAKES ME QUITE ANGRY! when is Shakespeare ever going to help me fight a fire?
    We do, must maintain a 2.0 GPA or greater. I agree with my brothers on this one. Suck it up and move on, you'll live.
    No longer an explorer, but I didn't wanna lose my posts.

IACOJ 2003

We have a requirement of a C average.