Thread: extremly upset

Default extremly upset

Hi everyone this is my first time actually posting but I do read the majority of the posts and think this site is excellent. I was wondering if iu could possible get some options on the matter that I am so angry about. I went to school for FF and graduated with honours, I then enrolled myself in a paramedic program and was hired by a fire dept. before I had the chance to complete the program. I have my technicians in all specialty rescues and a lot of volunteer work under my belt

I have been a full time ff for over a year now and have just had my performance appraisal done of which i received excellent feedback on my performance over the year. I recently applied to my hometown fire deptartment in green bay. I thought I had an excellent shot at at least getting an interview but found out today that I was not successful in obtaining an interview and am out of the process. I had my heart set on this and figured with my qualifications I would ahve at least got an interview the only thing I can think of that is going against me is that I am only 21...I don't know

What do you guys and girls think any option would be greatly appreciated....

thanks

Forum Member

Default Test, Test, Test

The Call Doesn't Come.

It's probably not your age unless you made an issue of it somewhere along the way.

The letter arrives informing you that you are out of the process. Youíre devastated. You donít know why. You want to know. Maybe thereís something you can do, someone you can talk to convince them youíre the guy they need; there has to be a mistake. Just give me a chance to prove myself. Your calls go unanswered.

What do you do now? You feel hurt, angry, frustrated and betrayed. Well, there is not much you can do. If you push too hard you might hurt your chances of getting on somewhere else. Even if you are able to get someone to talk to you, you probably will never really find out why. It just happens sometimes for whatever reason.