Why register? ...To Enhance Your Experience
+ Reply to Thread

Thread: videos

MembersZone Subscriber ftfdverbenec770's Avatar

Default videos

we just bought so FF 1 and 2 videos and after watching a few of them, we have decided that they are terrible. you would think that paying 4500 bucks for 35 videos we would get something that is worth it, but each DVD is only 10-15 min long. the content is only so so. it just gives you a summery of what ever topic that DVD is about.

does anyone know of any good video series out there? we want to get something to update our video libary. we have some extra trainning money and we needed to spend it. any success stories and or helpful info would be great.

NO ADS PLEASE. PLEASE DONT TURN THIS THREAD INTO A ADVERTISMENT.

MembersZone Subscriber

I am no expert in the subject, but I have liked the "bread and butter" series. Don't know who makes it or anything else.

Eric

The solution to your problem is simple: Don't buy videos.

Seriously. I think there is a law out there somewhere that prohibits educational videos from being entertaining. Now, granted, there is the rare exception to this rule. However, 99.5% of the videos I've seen in the fire service were enough to lull a meth addict to sleep.

Identify some of the imporant subjects in FFI & FFII that you want to teach and practice. Use your money to purchase/construct training aids to help teach those topics. Your guys will appreciate you for getting them out and doing hands-on training. Popping in a video and saying "watch this" is the wrong approach, I believe.

If it's for initial training, I would tend to agree with coz (although I believe we just got a bunch of IFSTA videos on not too long ago and haven't really watched them).