Why register? ...To Enhance Your Experience
+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Nxg2

Forum Member

Default Nxg2

Hey peeps. Im new to the post. I am looking to talk to anybody out there that have used the new NXG2. Our department received a grant this year and one the the things that are going to bought are 12 packs, so I would like to hear some input that anyone has to offer on the NXG2.

Thanks

abarker(or call me auk)

Default Re: Nxg2

Originally posted by abarker
    Hey peeps. Im new to the post.
    I'm pretty sure I'm not a 'peep'. But I have played with the NXG2 some, and my department is looking to take bids on replaceing our 2.2's with 4.5 NXG2's. If you can ask questions you want answered in a language that an old fart can understand, I'll answer all I can.
    Check out my blog: The Fixit Shop

Forum Member

Default NXG2

peeps--people...

Anyways, I have heard of some issues with cross contamination with stage 1 regulator. I dont know much about it considering the packs we use now are atleast 15 years old. But the issue might have been a pitch by a salesman to get us away from the NXG2. But from what I have seen of the NXG2 I like them alot and the department likes them alot.

GIT-R-DONE

AUK

55 Years & Still Rolling hwoods's Avatar
    Glenn Dale Md, Heart of the P.G. County Fire Belt....

Smile Peeps?..................

Since you are new here, you don't deserve a boatload of bologna over the use of "Peeps" Let's just say that term is, well, not well appreciated here. All happened way before your time, but there are those who still get "upset" at it. Listen (Read) a lot and learn, we'll try to help.
    Never use Force! Get a Bigger Hammer.
    In memory of
    Chief Earle W. Woods, 1912 - 1997
    Asst. Chief John R. Woods Sr. 1937 - 2006

IACOJ Budget Analyst

I Refuse to be a Spectator. If I come to the Game, I'm Playing.

www.gdvfd18.com

MembersZone Subscriber firefighterbeau's Avatar