Why register? ...To Enhance Your Experience
+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Help Wanted

MembersZone Subscriber

Default Help Wanted

Hey Guys/Gals,

I am a firefighter of 11 years in Michigan and was wondering if you know of any departments hiring for full-time positions. **Not just looking in Michigan**. If your department is hiring can you please post your department name and requirements and if possible phone number to your human resourses department?

Thanks for your help.

Stay safe!!
    Andrew J. LaPrise

Default Here...

Get job updates DAILY to your computer. Spend the little extra
    money if your serious. (about 7 dollars a month) Dont waste your
    time is bad tips and late dead lines. There are professionals
    out there that have been doing the job thing for years.

Here are you links when your ready to get serious-

www.firecareers.com
    www.firerecruit.com
    Last edited by CALFFBOU; 09-01-2004 at 02:15 AM.

MembersZone Subscriber firefighterbeau's Avatar

i personally use americas job bank http://www.ajb.dni.us/ just type in firefighter and it comes up with lots of results. some are way off and not even firefighter jobs, i don't mind looking through some of the other opportunties it comes up with once in a while.

MembersZone Subscriber Firedan38's Avatar

you can always join firehouse.com and check the job listings there.
    Any commander who fails to exceed his authority is not of much use to his subordinates. - Arleigh Burke

Lyon Twp Fire Department??? havent heard that name in quite a few years is the Cash Family still running the Show???my Dad Paul Doyle was on Lyon Twp. and South Lyon fire department he was on lyon twp for a couple yrs and South Lyon for about 8 yrs. oh yeah do you guys still have those ridiculous Clowns on the trucks...lol???
    Rest In Peace
    Anndee Huber-A tragedy which could have been prevented!
    Ban Alcohol in the Firehouse!

MembersZone Subscriber

Engine1401CFD,