Why register? ...To Enhance Your Experience
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Default WWYD...Brooklyn Style

Here it is. You're getting 3 Engines and 2 Trucks. Put 'em to work!
    Attached Images Attached Images  

Forum Member

1st in truck search and rescue
    2ed truck--main to the roof vent the roof
    1st engine-secure the water and assuming the truck found the fire begin attack
    2ed engine assist in laddering the buidling if its not complete and then begin backing up the attack team
    3ed engine--if needed to help the other two engines, use them. If not protect the exposures.

What kinda trucks to do I have?
    If they are pre-piped then have them help the third engine protect the exposure
    Bucks County, PA.

Default My opinion...

I've been firefighting for a couple years, but I'm new at IC. Is the fire self venting through the roof behind the facade? Heavy fire, bars on the first floor windows, doors and other windows boarded up... I might ask any bystanders if they think there's any possibility of occupancy, if not I don't think I'd consider sending a team into this place or putting people in the roof. I'd probably have the first engines set up water supply and move this operation pretty quickly into a devensive surround and drown attack with ladder pipes and deck guns. Like I said, I'm new at IC, so any comments are more than welcome.
    Last edited by 911brad; 09-18-2004 at 08:42 PM.
    Brad A. Ingersoll
    Assistant Chief
    Maple Bluff Fire Department
    Blooming Grove, Burke, Maple Bluff EMS

Badgerland FOOLS
    EGH-PTB-FTM

Forum Member