Why register? ...To Enhance Your Experience
+ Reply to Thread
    MembersZone Subscriber

Talking ATTN. Florida Firefighters!! I need help!!

I am moving back to Florida from Ohio and I am having trouble finding Fire departmnets that I can test for. I am an NREMT soon to be a NREMT-p so that is not a problem. I am also a hazmat Tech,Public Safety Diver and have my EVOC drivers cert. But Florida will not recognise my fire cert. I am willing to take any classes or tests to get it. My problem is that I cant find any fire departments that will hire you without your Firefighter Cert. I will go anywhere in Florida if it is full-time. I am capable of passing the physical tests...well hopefully.Haha! Thanks for any help you can give me. John N.

MembersZone Subscriber

Cool

There are some depts. that will hire you with either just fire cert. or just paramedic cert. But you have to have at least one. Try Pasco County Fire Rescue. You can check their website pasco fire.com. They are near Tampa Florida. good luck!!!

p.s. Check in pinellas county also

"keep on keeping on"
    Joe Dirt
    Last edited by namerif; 09-26-2004 at 12:15 PM.

MembersZone Subscriber