Forum Member

Question Crossfire over Crosslays--idea's anyone..

As I said before, I'm just learning about the fire side of this place. While doing this and pulling shift, one of the things I LOVE to do, is roll hose and pull hose! How ever, I don't really know a whole lot about any of it outside of our area of the map.
    SO- recently one of the other shifts decided to try loading our cross lay in a triple. We usually load them on as a modified Jones (what ever that came from?? ) and now there is a big discussion/debate on how we should load it all the time. After running time trials and everything else, I like the triple out of the box--but the jones gets around corners a little easier. The time differences were minimal, so I wonder ( with what little knowledge I have) if any of you can offer an opinion or ideas on what would be a good try. I would love to offer a formidable opinion that could make everyone's job easier!!!
    Thanks Every one!

Forum Member

The best advice I could offer is find what works the best for everyone and stick to it, that way everyone knows it, everyone learns it and everyone can teach the "newbies" how to use it, We had a department where I run EMS and every shift would load the pumper a different way and it led to a big mess when people would change crews.
    NYS FF1/AEMT-CC
    IAEP Local 152
    "You stopped being in charge when I showed up"

Forum Member

and that therein lies the problem .............needs to company/dept wide.......
    IACOJ both divisions and PROUD OF IT !
    Pardon me sir.. .....but I believe we are all over here !
    ATTENTION ALL SHOPPERS: Will the dead horse please report to the forums.(thanks Motown)
    RAY WAS HERE 08/28/05
    LETHA' FOREVA' ! 010607
    I'm sorry, I haven't been paying much attention for the last 3 hours.....what were we discussing?
    "but I guarentee you I will FF your arse off" from>
    http://www.firehouse.com/forums/show...60#post1137060post 115

55 Years & Still Rolling