Why register? ...To Enhance Your Experience
+ Reply to Thread
    MembersZone Subscriber

Default mini vs. commercial

HELP! I am an officer with a small municipal volunteer department. We have a 35 sq.mile district that goes from our town with an interstate thats heavily traveled to rural farm land. Our mayor has recently put a new "Fire Safety Coordinator" in charge of our department. We recieved a F.I.R.E grant for a mini-pumper(500gpm, 300 tank, reels for our jaws, 4x4, etc.). He has decided that he is going to change it to a 5-man freightliner commercial pumper with none of those options unless we can convince him that the mini would be better. Has anyone out there gone thru this same dilemma? Any help would be greatly apperciated.

Forum Member