Why register? ...To Enhance Your Experience
+ Reply to Thread

Thread: I Am New!

Forum Member

Talking I Am New!

Ok guys I am new but not new to the fire service. I have been doing it for about the last 6 months as just taking classes to get me prepared to join the fire service. I live in Connecticut and I was just wondering if anyone would like to help me out either by email or AOL instant messanger to give me hints or just talk and share stories and there knowledge.

Also if anyone has any shirts they would like to send me from there fire department that would be cool just post on this thread or email me at ramsfootball65@yahoo.com or catch me on AIM at Jakobe1andonly! Hey anything you guys could do for me would be greatly appreciated. Help your youth of the Fire service succede and take your place some day.

Anything would be better than nothing: patches, window sticker, bumper stickers, posters, calenders, shirts, hats. anything would be cool just email or Aim and we can talk more!

Thanks a bunch,
    JAKE!

Forum Member

What does this look like some type of charity?? You want a cold beverage as well? And by the way 6 months is VERY new.

MembersZone Subscriber

Default Jake

Jake,

Welcome to the job and site. Best thing you can do is just listen to the older guys in your house and on here. Several guys and gals on here have been doing this alot longer then you would think. I have 10 years in, and still consider myself a puppy when it comes ot some stuff.
    Thanks
    DM

Sounds like we have a whacker in the works.

Would you like a lightbar too?
    Quote Originally Posted by ThNozzleMan
    Why? Because we are firemen. We are decent human beings. We would be compelled by the overwhelming impulse to save an innocent child from a tragic, painful death because in the end, we are MEN.

I A C O J
    FTM-PTB