Thread: snoring?

Default snoring?

I work in a small department, about 70. We're 24/48 with 4 stations. Our stations were built in the 60's and 70's so we have a common bunk room. We have a few guys that snore very loudly so I was wondering what(if anything) could be done to make it bearable for the light sleepers. Getting sleep is not a problem for me as long as I can get to sleep first, but some of these guys look terrible in the mornings. This can't be good for someone to loose sleep every 3rd. day. I would be appreciate any suggestions/ideas you folks may have.

MO

Forum Member

this may sound funny but try and use ear plugs . when i was in the same situation but was the one snoring and my engineer would put in ear plugs , only problem is if tones went off at night you just had to make sure he heard them !!

Lightbulb SNORING CONCERN NOT ISSUE

SNORER.

I WORK AS A VOLUNTEER FOR A SMALL DEPARTMENT WITH TRADTIONAL BUNK ROOM. IN OTHERWORDS ITS ONE ROOM WITH MULTIPLE BEDS.
    OUR DEPT. HAS 9 PAID OR SO AND 12 OR SO VOLUNTEERS. A PAID FF HAD A SNORING PROBLEM. OR WE DID I GUESS. ANOTHER PAID FIREFIGHTER WAS HAVING CONCERNS ABOUT THE SNORING. I BELIEVE HE SAID IT WAS THE SOUND OF THE FF CHOKING WHILE HE SNORED.
    I TRULY BELIEVE THE PAID FF STATED HE WAS CONCERNED AND NOT ADDRESSING IT AS AN ISSUE. THE SNORIGN FF WENT TO A DOCTOR. HE CAME BACK WITH MACHINE THAT LOOKED LIKE A TINY SCBA. IT TOOK WATER I THINK. BUT IT ONLY MADE ENOUGH NOISE TO SOUND LIKE A HUMIDIFER.
    EVENTUALLY THIS FF GOT SOME OPERATION THAT WAS BACKED BY OUR DEPT. HE BARELY SNORES. NOW WE HAVE A QUIETER ROOM AND NOT WORRIED ABOUT THE CHOKING.
    TO INFORM YOU. I THINK YOU CAN GO ABOUT AS A CONCERN AND NOT AS A COMPLAINT OR ISSUE. THIS WILL KEEP YOUR GOOD RELATION WITH BROTHERS AND BROTHER SNORER. ALSO IF YOU NEED AND YOUR A PAID UNION FIREFIGHTER CHECK THE BI-LAWS.