Why register? ...To Enhance Your Experience
+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Gloves???

Default Gloves???

I'n a newbie here as you can see this is my 2nd post so I hope I am asking this in the right forum. I just started the academy here in Michigan and I need to invest in a pair of gloves NFPA approved of course and was wondering if anyone has any opinions or info on any of the brands. Also how do these gloves fit? Not sure if there are any golfers on the board but I wear a large golf glove or large batting gloves so would fire gloves fit about the same size. I want to order them online so I won't be able to try them on and just don't want to get them to big. Thanks.

Hansen enterprises sells a good glove made by Firegaurd. The "protector" is the best glove I have seen so far. Additionally there is the Shelby Firewall glove.

Stay clear of the Glove Corp Fireman V, Firefighter VII and those types...the fingers pull out...
    09-11 .. 343 "All Gave Some..Some Gave ALL" God Bless..R.I.P.
    ------------------------------
    IACOJ Minister of Southern Comfort
    "Purple Hydrant" Recipient (3 Times)
    BMI Investigator
    ------------------------------
    The comments, opinions, and positions expressed here are mine. They are expressed respectfully, in the spirit of safety and progress. They do not reflect the opinions or positions of my employer or my department.

Question Re: Gloves???

Originally posted by danmelo