Why register? ...To Enhance Your Experience
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 102 12341151101 ... LastLast
    Forum Member

Default Families & Friends of Combat FF's in Iraq

At the suggestion of some combat ff's heading to Iraq I have started this new thread for family and friends with a loved one in Iraq.

My name is Tracy Robertson and my husband, Gary "Zimbob", has been in Iraq since October '04. I am not an expert on what to expect or how to deal with the fact someone dear is in Iraq - I can only share my experiences and encourage everyone to post and let's have discussions and make new friends.

Since there is not a support system in place for those of us back home as they have in the military - I think it a good idea to share whatever needs to be shared - of course keeping in mind we must be mindful of what is said regarding our loved one's locations, etc. (Hear ya Thomas and Jonathan!!) Use good judgement and we can have a good time talking and sharing with each other.

Looking forward to this and will check back daily. My email is milkshakes4all@yahoo.com for those of you who would like to email me directly.

Take care and GOD BLESS our Combat Firefighters!!

Tracy

MembersZone Subscriber

Default thanks

thanks for starting this tracy
    David "Scottie" Harris
    Captain
    D-4 Camp Falcon
    Baghdad, Iraq
    sh_fireinv@hotmail.com
    "There is no right way to do a wrong thing...no success in management will ever compensate for a failure in leadership."

Forum Member

Smile

Thank you for starting this.My husband leaves in
    February to Iraq.I am behind him 100% in this new
    adventure of his FF career.We have three small
    children that will be with me full time and he
    will be in the big sandbox.He is prior military and
    I have dealt with a deployment before.It is always nice
    to have someone to talk to about an experience you are
    facing.Again Thank you for starting this thread.I can
    be reached though my website