Why register? ...To Enhance Your Experience
Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Need answers

Forum Member

Wink Need answers

This is a bit unnerving as I don't write to chat rooms. However since I pester one of our local firechiefs with many questions I thought perhaps I can get some answers on line.

I'm not a firefighter as I'm sure you can already tell. I became interested in firefighting when I helped dig fire breaks at a friends ranch. It was a rotten year for fires. Many of the ranchers were upset by the lack of what the local fire dept. was doing. At that point I decieded I should find out exactly why so many men seemed to be standing around doing nothing. It is amazing how far a little bit of info can go.

Personally I'm more interested in biological/chemical warfare, forensic patholigy and profiling. Many things of which fire inpections crosses over into. I work as an APT investigater. Can be a real fun type of investingating if you enjoy dancing and a good drink.

Since I know very little about firefighting my questions may be quite simple or silly. But I'd rather ask than never know. I also don't always have time to research it.

Are a flash fire and a flash over the same thing? Can a flash fire occure without an excellerant?

I'll stop with these questions as I want to be able to watch the superbowl. I'd appriciate any responses.

Thanks JOJO

Wink Flashover